Опубликовано: 16 June 2017 14:40

On 16 of June, 2017 the Agreement on twinning relations establishment between the city of Izhevsk, the Udmurt Republic, the Russian Federation and the city of Wuhan, Hubei province, the People’s Republic of China was concluded

On 16 of June, 2017 the city of Wuhan, Hubei province, the People’s Republic of China has become a new twin-city of Izhevsk.

Respective Agreement was signed in the city of Hefei (Anhui Province, China) during the Second meeting of the Council for interregional cooperation in the «Volga-Yangtze» format with the participation of the Volga Federal district regions, Russia and the middle and upper streams of the Yangtze River, China.

The Agreement provides for mutual development of friendly contacts along with trade and economic connections between the parties, for exchange of experience between specialists and cooperation in such fields as economy, trade, science, technology, culture, sport, health protection, education, etc.

Wuhan is the administrative center of Hubei province and is one of the most populous cities in Central China. It is also a major industrial, educational and cultural center.


For more information, please, contact the Department of international relations and protocol (phone +7 3412 41 41 63).

All news ...

All announcements ...

Разделы новостей
Department of information and analytics of the Izhevsk City Administration © 1998-2019

Any usage of web page materials should be accompanied by a reference (in the Internet – hyperlink), author enter